The Ultimate Honor: An Ode to Curves and Retro Style

August 17, 2011 § 1 Comment

Lily Burana, author and all around smart, interesting and beautiful person, has had a dressed named after her. Presenting The Burana:

The Burana Dress by Laura Byrnes at Pinup Girl Clothing

I am jealous for a variety of reasons, including but not limited to:

  • I wish someone would name a dress after me
  • I wish I looked like this model
  • I wish I knew how to design a dress like this
  • I wish my store was as successful and my site as awesome as Pinup Girl Clothing

From their site:

Since 1999, Pin Up Girl, headed by Laura Byrnes, has been specializing in the highest quality vintage inspired fashion, shoes and accessories for women of every size! Our original designs are cut to flatter your curves and make you look as beautiful as you feel, at prices to fit every budget. Pinup Girl Clothing is the first company to do more than pay lip service to the idea that beauty is not a size. We use models from size Extra Small to 2X to showcase our designs, featuring stunning editorial pinup photography by Laura, who is also the head designer for our signature line, Pinup Couture.

Lily is the author of I Love a Man in Uniform and teaches Operation Bombshell, a burlesque school for military wives.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to The Ultimate Honor: An Ode to Curves and Retro Style

  • Lily Burana says:

    How sweet are you to mention the Burana dress??

    I can honestly say having Laura at Pin Up Girl design a dress to my specs–let alone name it after me!–is one of the great honors of my life.

    Also? Retro-wear with SLEEVES! Let those of us who live in colder climes rejoice. xoLily

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Ultimate Honor: An Ode to Curves and Retro Style at Vintrowear.

meta

