Mercreature Parade

June 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

They didn’t look like any mermaids I’ve ever seen, but apparently this species is indigenous to Coney Island.

That’s my dear friend W on the right as some sort of magmalicious maritime volcanic activity.  The lady on the right I’ll call “Asian Mermaid.”  And B in the middle with the bouffant, I guess she was going as what a mermaid might look like if she dressed up as a bottle of pink champagne for Halloween.  That’s me in the hat.

Me an’ W.

None of her paint rubbed off on me.  But I wasn’t allowed to kiss her.  Can’t tell if you can see the detail on her, um, mountain base, but it contains detailed dioramas of car wrecks and other lava-related disasters.  A tour de force.

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mercreature Parade at Vintrowear.

meta

