Observations on dressing and undressing a mannequin 87 times:

March 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

1. I wish my mannequin had one of those foot pumps, like the chairs at the salon, that would make it go up and down.

2. Lebowski is not a very big help.  I think being named Vintrowear Vice President of Customer Service has gone to his head.

3. My living room makes a passable photo studio, provided the sun is out.

4. I think I may have developed a repetitive stress injury in my camera-button-pressing finger.

5. This is taking a lot longer than I thought it would.

Well, the tally thus far is as follows:

Measured, inspected, and cataloged: 90 shirts (yes, I know, cataloged is a library term, but you can take the girl out of the library, yadda yadda)

Photographed: 87 shirts

In the sick bay, i.e. in need of repairs by a professional tailor, i.e. Jesus on 83rd Street: 6 (not bad, so far)

Number of shirts that have cracked snaps: 3 (Everyone warned me that having the shirts machined pressed would crack the snaps.  “Don’t do it,” they said.  “You’ll be sorry!”  Apparently they were alarmists.  No way of telling if those 3 were cracked before their trip to the cleaners, but even so, 3 is not a lot.  Not to sound all patriotic and all, but it was not the American-made snaps that cracked.  More on snaps later.  A really nice person at the Skovill snap company sent me a ton of info on their company history.  Really fasten-ating!  Will soon share it with you all as soon as I’m finished documenting this massive collection of shirts.

No rest for the wicked, I’m heading back to work.  Snap snap.

Mr. Lebowitz, Vice President of Vintrowear Customer Service

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Observations on dressing and undressing a mannequin 87 times: at Vintrowear.

meta

