IBOL is back, baby!

August 24, 2010 § 2 Comments

Probably the funniest guy employed by the US Guvvermint is re-enacting his highly successful and innovative charitable stash-buster from last year, aptly named IBOL II.    See his website to learn how you can help empower women, help the US military help the Iraqis, help clear out your closet, and help promote handicrafts across the globe.  This is an amazing effort, and last year IBOL Guy collected over 3,400 packages of craft supplies for Iraqi sewing collectives.  I urge you to participate!  Since my stash is suffering from serious depletion syndrome (as am I!), it’s giving me the itchy fingers to go shopping!  Buying new yarn doesn’t count if I give it away.  That’s my new rule.  They just opened a Michaels nextdoor to the aforementioned Whole Foods which has a Gimme 5 #5 plastic recycle bin.  Michaels doesn’t sell a single skein of yarn that has even a single wool fiber in it.  I wonder why that is.  Maybe they’re afraid of moths.  They do have cotton yarns though.  And the IBOL doesn’t have to be yarn.  In fact, I think they’d prefer fabric.  But since I know nothing about fabric, I’m not sure what direction I’ll go with this.  Last year I sent yarn and ribbon and a beading loom, because that’s what was in my stash.  This year I guess the sky’s the limit!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to IBOL is back, baby!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading IBOL is back, baby! at Vintrowear.

meta

