The Week in Review

May 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

Or the fortnight, or whatever.

Got my hair done by the lovely Marris:

I look like a alien here, but my hair turned out real good.

Speaking of gray, I blocked out the gray booties,

And finished them up,

Dan made us a delicious fritata for breakfast on Saturday:

Which inspired me into a fit of baking.  I don’t know what came over me, I haven’t baked in years.

In addition to the muffins in the foreground, please note the chocolate chip cookies on the far corner of the table.

While I was making fattening stuff to eat, Dan was out riding his bike 42 miles on the 5 borough bike tour:

I think Dan wins with prize for most energetic member of the Von Behren household.  Although I think I get an honorable mention for importing about 10 generations of Bookout ancestors for my cousin JM’s family tree I’m doing for her.  Unsubstantiated generations, but 10 of them nonetheless.  I spent the afternoon painstakingly merging the many dupes I accidentally imported.

No news on the Jamaican trip.  The database I found doesn’t take PayPal, and its credit card thingy looked sketchy.  I gotta get me a money order to mail to them.  Oddly enough, it’s a lady located in California.  Not in Jamaica at all, as I had supposed.  Sort of detracts from the authenticity.  Signing off.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Week in Review at Vintrowear.

meta

